A quick guide of video resources for your volunteers in Reimagined Volunteer Management.
How to use
We recommend sharing these videos with your volunteers to help them get to know the volunteer management platform. Either use the evergreen GC Video pages or download the video file directly and drop it into your own branded pages.
Getting started
Getting in & getting around as a volunteer (GC Video page)
Follow your school's invitation link, set up your account, and get oriented to your volunteer home—your tasks and the impact of the outreach you have already completed.
Understanding your dashboard and your tasks (GC Video page)
Your dashboard is one consolidated view of everything being asked of you. Learn to read your task cards and see your impact in one place.
Connect with your community
Finding people & reviewing your assignments (GC Video page)
Review the people you have been paired with, see each person's giving status and last contact date, and use filters to focus your list.
Sending your first email (GC Video page)
Learn every route into the email composer, how to receive credit for completing a task, and how to personalize and send your first message.
Managing your templates & monitoring your outbox (GC Video page)
Navigate Sent, Scheduled, and Drafts; understand message delivery statuses; and manage your personal templates.
Track and reference
Logging what happened (GC Video page)
Add, edit, or remove notes on a person's record so you and fellow volunteers have the context needed for future outreach.
Finding your resources (GC Video page)
Find the talking points, FAQs, one-pagers, kickoff recordings, documents, links, and videos your admins have shared with you.
Frequently Asked Questions
What link should you send volunteers to login? Is there a direct one to share or can they only access via the one in the email they receive when they're added?
When you upload volunteers, you have the ability to bulk send an email for them to login. You can also send a direct link to a volunteer to login or sign up
Login: givecampus.com/schools/SCHOOL NAME/login
Signup: givecampus.com/schools/SCHOOL NAME/signup
What is the experience for a volunteer when they login in for the first time to reimagined Volunteer Managementment and there's a confidentiality agreement uploaded? Will they automatically be prompted to sign?
Confidentiality agreements carry over between legacy VM and reimagined VM. If a new volunteer (did not previously sign a confidentiality agreement in legacy VM) still needs to complete the agreement they will be prompted to do so at their first time logging into reimagined VM
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.